Animal Collective Keep Mixtape Details

We told you about Animal Collective’s collaboration with Keep sneakers. Maybe you even ordered a pair of “Avey Tare Ghost Tobin” kicks. When talking about the AC footwear, we also mentioned a mixtape featuring new music from the crew: “Pre-ordered shoes will come with a bonus cassette of previously unreleased music and will be delivered direct to the customer in the Spring.” It’s getting close, so Abby Portner (aka Dave’s sister aka Drawlings) put together a teaser for the tape that features snippets from the tape as well as [UPDATE: “Fickle Cycle” set to] plenty of trippy visuals. Take a look and check out the mix’s tracklist and cover art.

The songs:

01 Geologist – “Jailhouse”
02 Avey Tare – “Call Home (Buy Grapes)”
03 Deakin – “Country Report”
04 Panda Bear – “The Preakness”

The cover:

Animal Collective Keep Mixtape Cover Art

The official Animal Collective + Keep shoe release is 3/26.