HEALTH Release Get Color Details

HEALTH Release Get Color Details

The more danceable “Die Slow” seemed to win over a number of people who once considered HEALTH a bunch of formless noisemakers. Which was a bit of a surprise. They indeed promised a few curve balls (like a ballad) in their Get Color Progress Report, but to these ears the hardworking Trent Reznor-approved BTW have always lodged a tribalist dance beat (and some ghostly balladeering) within their shadowy, feedbacking atmospherics. (Something brought even more to the fore via the various remixes). We still haven’t heard the entire sophomore collection and so we don’t know exactly how the rest of Get Color connects to “Die Slow,” but at least there’s the tracklist and album art to sharpen our focus.

01 “In Heat”
02 “Die Slow”
03 “Nice Girls”
04 “Death+”
05 “Before Tigers”
06 “Severin”
07 “Eat Flesh”
08 “We Are Water”
09 “In Violet”

Here’s “Die Slow” again:

Get Color is out 9/8 via Lovepump United.

    more from News