Kanye & Jay-Z’s Watch The Throne Gets A Fancy Cover, Pre-Order

Sorry America, Watch The Throne — the Kanye/Jay-Z album we’ve been waiting for since August — was not released today as some Internet rumors promised. However a pre-order page offering deluxe and standard CD and MP3 packages is now up at the site watchthethrone.com. That’s the metallic gold album art above, designed by Givenchy’s creative director Riccardo Tisci.

A leaked tracklist shows that presumed first single “H.A.M.” has been dropped from the LP, but a collaboration with Beyoncé and Bruno Mars is the opening track. According to Hollywood Reporter Throne’s production was handled by Kanye, Jay, Swizz Beatz, No ID, and Lex Luger. Check the song titles out below.

01 “Lift Off” (Feat. Beyoncé & Bruno Mars)
02 “Murder To Excellence’
03 “Illest Motherfucker Alive’
04 “Why I Love You So (Guilt Trip)’
05 “That Shit Crazy”
06 “Living So Italian”
07 “Who Gonna Stop Me”
08 “Whole Lifetime”
09 “We Are Young”
10 “Anthem”

Adding to speculation that a July 4th release was planned, CyHi the Prynce told MTV last week the album was done: “But you know my guy — we over here with [Kanye], so ‘Ye is gonna add his last little pizzazz, and it’s going to be ready for you guys soon.” Day’s not over, so fingers crossed.

Tags: Jay-Z, Kanye West