Das Racist Relax Details

On September 13th, Himanshu K. Suri aka Heems’s Greedhead Music label will release Relax, the debut full-length from Brooklyn-based rapscallions Das Racist. This builds on two celebrated mixtapes — Shut Up, Dude and Sit Down, Man — with an album cover that again features a couch, but this time it’s ON FIRE. It also builds on those collections with some new collaborative efforts (production from Yeasayer’s Anand Wilder, Blood Diamonds, Vampire Weekend’s Rostam Batmanglij, Chairlift’s Patrick Wimberly, and vocals from Punjabi-American bhangra artist Bikram Singh and Danny Brown) and DR family regulars/heavy MC talent Despot and El-P. Mark the calendars, bump “Womyn” in the interym, check the tracklist:

01. Relax (Produced by Das Racist and Patrick Wimberly)
02. Michael Jackson (Produced by Das Racist and Patrick Wimberly)
03. Brand New Dance (Produced by Patrick Wimberly)
04. Middle of The Cake (Produced by Anand Wilder)
05. Girl (Produced by Blood Diamonds)
06. Shut Up, Man feat. El-P (Produced by El-P)
07. Happy Rappy (Produced by Diplo)
08. Booty In The Air (Produced by Patrick Wimberly)
09. Power feat. Danny Brown and Despot (Produced by Dash Speaks)
10. Punjabi Song feat. Bikram Singh (Produced by J-La)
11. Selena (Produced by Patrick Wimberly)
12. Rainbow In The Dark (Produced by J-La)
13. The Trick (Produced by ROSTAM)
14. Celebration (Produced by Francis Farewell Starlite)