Neon Indian Era Extraña Info

Washed Out moved beyond “chillwave” to something sturdier on Within And Without. Toro Y Moi did the same via his Underneath The Pine. Now it’s time to see if Alan Palomo can build upon the success of 2009’s Psychic Chasms and escape pigeonholes on new album Era Extraña. He wrote and recorded it this past winter in Helsinki. Dave Fridmann mixed and added his trademark post-production in Upstate New York. (Palomo produced.)

Era Extraña is out 9/13 in North America via Paloma’s own Static Tongues imprint (via Mom + Pop). It’ll be out courtesy of Transgressive in Europe, Pop Frenzy/Inertia in Australia, and Big Nothing in Japan.

Here’s the tracklist:
01 “Heart: Attack”
02 “Polish Girl”
03 “Blindside Kiss”
04 “Hex Girlfriend”
05 “Heart: Decay”
06 “Fall Out”
07 “Era Extraña”
08 “Halogen (I Could Be A Shadow)”
09 “Future Sick”
10 “Suns Irrupt”
11 “Heart: Release”
12 “Arcade Blues”
13 “Eras Ending Above Us” (Bonus Track)

UPDATE: Watch the “Heart: Decay” and “Heart: Attack” trailers here.

Tags: Neon Indian