Neutral Milk Hotel Box Set Details

Neutral Milk Hotel Box Set Details

Well, here’s something awesome that we weren’t expecting: Neutral Milk Hotel frontman Jeff Mangum, who is only now releasing from years of reclusion, has a new website, and he’s getting ready to drop a huge box set of everything Neutral Milk Hotel ever released, and then some. The vinyl-only box set, which he’s releasing 11/22, includes the albums In The Aeroplane Over The Sea and On Avery Island, the EP Everything Is, and the unreleased-songs EP Ferris Wheel On Fire. You’ll also get some 7″ singles: One featuring unreleased versions of “You’ve Passed” and “Where You’ll Find Me Now,” one picture disc with “Holland, 1945,” and one with unreleased and live versions of “Little Birds.” There’s also two posters. That’s a whole lot of Neutral Milk Hotel (15 unreleased tracks!), and we’ve got the tracklist below, a stream of the unreleased song “Oh Sister,” a live video of the unreleased song “Ferris Wheel on Fire,” and some other NMH news.

So about those 15 unreleased tracks?

Mangum will also sell them on Bandcamp starting 11/22, using a pay-what-you-want model. “Oh Sister” and “Ferris Wheel On Fire,” are streaming at his site, or at least they will be once it stops crashing from all the traffic. And Mangum is also selling original drawings for $15 a pop. That’s not even enough for two Chipotle burritos. Do it!

Neutral Milk Hotel box set:
On Avery Island:

01 “Song Against Sex”
02 “You’ve Passed”
03 “Someone Is Waiting”
04 “A Baby For Pree”
05 “Marching Theme”
06 “Where You’ll Find Me Now”
07 “Avery Island/April 1st”
08 “Gardenhead/Leave Me Alone”
09 “Three Peaches”
10 “Naomi”
11 “April 8th”
12 “Pree-Sisters Swallowing a Donkey’s Eye”

In The Aeroplane Over The Sea

01 “The King of Carrot Flowers Pt 1″
02 “The King of Carrot Flowers Pts 2 & 3″
03 “In The Aeroplane Over The Sea”
04 “Two-Headed Boy”
05 “The Fool”
06 “Holland, 1945″
07 “Communist Daughter”
08 “Oh Comely”
09 “Ghost”
10 “Untitled”
11 “Two-Headed Boy Pt. 2″

Everything Is:

01 “Everything Is”
02 “Here We Are (For W. Cullen Hart)”
03 “Unborn”
04 “Tuesday Moon”
05 “Ruby Bulbs”
06 “Snow Song, Pt. 1″
07 “Aunt Eggma Blowtorch”

Ferris Wheel On Fire:

01 “Oh Sister”
02 “Ferris Wheel On Fire”
03 “Home”
04 “April 8th”
05 “I Will Bury You In Time”
06 “Engine”
07 “A Baby For Pree/Glow Into You”
08 “My Dream Girl Don’t Exist”

“Holland, 1945″ 7″:

01 “Holland, 1945″
02 “Engine”

“You’ve Passed”/”Where You’ll Find Me Now” 7″:
01 “You’ve Passed”
02 “Where You’ll Find Me Now”

“Little Birds” 7″

01 “Little Birds” (Studio)
02 “Little Birds” (Live)

“Oh Sister”:

“Ferris Wheel On Fire” (Live):

(via Pitchfork)

    more from New Music

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?