Tegan & Sara Unveil Sainthood Artwork, Tracklist

The other day we posted the Quin sisters’ collab track with Tiësto, but that was just a little stopgap until Tegan & Sara release their followup to their great Chris Walla-produced The Con LP. As we learned in their recent Progress Report, the Death Cab guitarist is back on board to produce this one, along with DCFC’s Jason McGerr on drums. They’re calling it Sainthood because its songs focus on “‘hysterically devoted’ love, the sort that often goes unrequited.” It also marks, surprisingly, the first time the sisters have collaborated on the songwriting process, which I’m sure yielded absolutely no hilariously teasing sororal banter. It’ll still be a few weeks before we start hearing studio sounds, and the ladies aren’t playing this stuff live for a few months yet, so for now the sisters Quin have offered the LP’s front (that’s it over there) and back covers and this full tracklist:

01 “Arrow”
02 “Don’t Rush”
03 “Hell”
04 “On Directing”
05 “Red Belt”
06 “The Cure”
07 “Northshore”
08 “Night Watch”
09 “Alligator”
10 “Paperback Head”
11 “The Ocean”
12 “Sentimental Tune”
13 “Someday”

That comes via an update to their their site (H/T P4K).

Sainthood is out 10/27. In the meantime, there are these tour dates to think about:

10/25 – Los Angeles, CA @ Orpheum Theater
10/30 – New York, NY @ Town Hall
10/31 – New York, NY @ Town Hall

And these photos from the studio to peruse. Or, just put your face in the album’s posterior art: