Craig Finn Clear Heart Full Eyes Details

Borne of a personal challenge to record a song a day in his apartment, Craig Finn is set to release a new solo LP which focuses on quieter, sparer songs than those of Finn’s most famous outfit, the Hold Steady. And yes, the title is totally a Friday Night Lights allusion:

It’s a juxtaposed reference to ‘Friday Night Lights,’ a TV show that excited and moved me and also happened in Texas. Further, ‘Clear Heart’ signifies honesty and transparency, and ‘Full Eyes’ suggests experience.

(via the press release)

Can’t lose! Check out the track list after the jump.

The tracklist:
01 “Apollo Bay”
02 “When No One’s Watching”
03 “No Future”
04 “New Friend Jesus”
05 “Jackson”
06 “Terrified Eyes”
07 “Western Pier”
08 Honolulu Blues
09 “Rented Room”
10 “Balcony”
11 “Not Much Left Of Us”

Clear Heart Full Eyes is out 1/24 on Vagrant. We’ve already heard “Honolulu Blues” and “Rented Room.”