Lindstrøm – “De Javu”

The Norwegian space-disco master Hans-Peter Lindstrøm has a new album called Six Cups Of Rebel early next year, which is good news for anyone who loves stretched-out Moroder-style grooves. (“I Feel Space” is still the jam.) The album marks the first time Lindstrøm has added his own vocals to his mix. Below, download an album track called “De Javu,” a skittery seven-minute funk workout with some breathless and incomprehensible singing from the man. We’ve also got the album’s tracklist below.

Lindstrøm – “De Javu”
01 “No Release”
02 “De Javu”
03 “Magik”
04 “Quiet Place to Live”
05 “Call Me Anytime”
06 “Six Cups of Rebel”
07 “Hina”
(via Pitchfork)

Six Cups Of Rebel is out 2/6 on Smalltown Supersound.

Tags: Lindstrøm