M83, Active Child @ Music Box, Hollywood 11/9/11

The hottest ticket in Los Angeles last night was M83’s super sold out show at the Music Box in support of their double album opus Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming. It was an evening full of soaring synthesizers, gauzy guitars and guest appearances by Zola Jesus on “Intro” and producer/Beck bassist Justin Meldal-Johnsen on guitar for “Year One, One UFO”, “Steve McQueen” and “Couleurs”. Making the night even more special was Active Child’s engrossing harp infused layered electronic compositions. Catch this tour at all costs. Check out the photos above and the setlist, as well as a video of M83 and Zola Jesus performing the Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming opener “Intro,” after the jump.

(via Consequence Of Sound)

M83 Setlist
01 “Intro”
02 “Reunion”
03 “Kim & Jessie”
04 “Year One, One UFO”
05 “My Tears Are Becoming A Sea”
06 “Teen Angst”
07 “We Own The Sky”
08 “Steve McQueen”
09 “Wait”
10 “This Bright Flash”
11 “Claudia Lewis”
12 “Midnight City”
13 “A Guitar and A Heart”
14 “Skin Of The Night”
15 “Couleurs”