Pinkerton Diaries Details

Weezer frontman Rivers Cuomo has long been talking up the release of his book The Pinkerton Diaries, a sort of scrapbook of the time he spent recording Weezer’s classic-as-all-hell 1996 album Pinkerton. It’s finally coming out now. On his website, Cuomo claims that he’ll release The Pinkerton Diaries 12/12. The same day, he’ll also release Alone III, his third outtakes collection, which will cover the same period of time and serve as a companion to the Pinkerton book.

On his website, Cuomo has a couple of bundles of both book and album up for pre-order. Cuomo claims that the book will include my journals, emails, letters, photos, and school papers — so you get an inside look as to exactly what I was thinking.” Alongside all that stuff, you’ll also get lyrics, music compositions, and studio notes that Cuomo scrawled during the recording sessions.

As for the demos and outtakes collected on Alone III, we’ve got the tracklist below.

01 “I’m So Lonely”
02 “Getchoo”
03 “Lisa”
04 “Negativland”
05 “You Gave Your Love To Me Softly”
06 “When You’re Alone”
07 “Susanne”
08 “There Is No Other One”
09 “Let Me Wash At Your Sink”
10 “Waiting On You”

Suite From The Black Hole
11 “Oh No, This Is Not For Me”
12 “Tired Of Sex”
13 “She’s Had A Girl”
14 “What Is This I Find?”
15 “Now I Finally See”
16 “Longtime Sunshine”

Fulton Avenue Suite
17 “I’m Lonely On A Saturday Night”
18 “Oh God I’m Hungry”
19 “I’m On Fire, You’re A Liar”
20 “The End Of My String”
21 “I Can’t Break Your Heart Slow”
22 “Money Makes Me Happy”
23 “My Mind’s On You”

24 “Defeat On The Hill”
25 “Clarinet Waltz”
26 “A Glorious Moment”
(via Consequence Of Sound)

Pinkerton obsessives, today is your day! Cuomo’s got more info on the package up at his website.