BBC Nominates 15 Acts For Sound Of 2012

This time of year is heavy on lists, but the funny-talking British people at the BBC have already turned their eyes toward next year. Every year, the BBC picks one artist as its Sound Of Whatever Year, essentially playing Nostradamus and picking the artist that they think will matter in the year ahead. They’ve already named 15 possible nominees, including ASAP Rocky, Frank Ocean, Azealia Banks, Friends, and, um, Skrillex. Check out the full list below.

ASAP Rocky
Azealia Banks
Dot Rotten
Dry The River
Flux Pavilion
Frank Ocean
Jamie N Commons
Lianne La Havas
Michael Kiwanuka
Niki & The Dove
Ren Harvieu
(via BBC)

Keep in mind that Jessie J won this thing last year, so we probably shouldn’t get too excited about it.