The Shins Port Of Morrow Details

Earlier today, the Shins announced details for an LP due out next spring, their first since 2007’s Wincing The Night Away. It’s called Port Of Morrow, which definitely sounds like something a “The Shins song name/album name” generator would shoot out if there was such a thing. It’s produced by Greg Kurstin (Lily Allen, The Bird And The Bee, Kylie Minogue), and James Mercer, the lone remaining original member who plays most of the instruments on Port Of Morrow, has been showcasing some new tunes during his scant recent live appearances billed under the Shins moniker. Check out the track list after the jump; that’s the album art up top.

01 “The Rifle’s Spiral”
02 “Simple Song”
03 “It’s Only Life”
04 “No Way Down”
05 “September”
06 “Bait and Switch”
07 “Fall of ’82”
08 “For a Fool”
09 “40 Mark Strasse”
10 “Port of Morrow”

Port Of Morrow is out in March on Columbia/Aural Apothecary.

Tags: The Shins