New Party Systems (Feat. Members Of TVOTR, Liturgy) – “We Are” Video

New Party Systems is a new supergroup, featuring TV On The Radio’s Kyp Malone and two current and former members of Liturgy, and their track “We Are” is an honorable attempt at creating an anthem for the Occupy Wall Street movement. The group doesn’t show up in the video. Instead, starry-eyed Occupy sympathizers from around the world lip-sync the lyrics and generally show off the sort of fresh-faced idealistic glow that you only ever see at protests. Watch it below.

(via Pitchfork)

“We Are” is for digital sale here.