Daniel Rossen – “Saint Nothing”

Daniel Rossen, the Grizzly Bear member and Department Of Eagles frontman, is gearing up to release his debut solo EP. It’s called Silent Hour/Golden Mile, and it’s coming in a couple of months. Below, you can hear the first taste of it. It’s called “Saint Nothing,” and it’s a gorgeously still song, in which Rossen shows off his estimable tenor over a warm and immaculately recorded bed of pianos and woodwinds. The man knows what he’s doing.

Silent Hour/Golden Mile is out 3/20 on Warp.