Moonface – “Teary Eyes And Bloody Lips”

Last year, Spencer Krug released Organ Music Not Vibraphone Like I’d Hoped, his first proper album under his Moonface moniker. And in a few months, he’ll follow that up with an LP called With Siinai: Heartbreaking Bravery. On this one, he teamed up with the Finnish band Siinai, who’d previously toured with Krug’s old band Wolf Parade. Below, you can download “Teary Eyes And Bloody Lips,” our first taste from the album. It’s a piece of intensely buzzing new-wave, and it absolutely kicks ass. We’ve also got the album’s tracklist.

Moonface – Teary Eyes And Bloody Lips

01″Heartbreaking Bravery”
02 “Yesterday’s Fire”
03 “Shitty City”
04 “Quickfire, I Tried”
05 “I’m Not Yhe Phoenix Yet”
06 “10,000 Scorpions”
07 “Faraway Lightning”
08 “Headed For The Door”
09 “Teary Eyes And Bloody Lips”
10 “Lay Your Cheek On Down”

With Siinai: Heartbreaking Bravery
is out 4/17 on Jagjaguwar.