Sun Kil Moon Among The Leaves Details

Sun Kil Moon Among The Leaves Details

In a few months, Red House Painters mastermind Mark Kozelek will return with Among The Leaves, the latest album under his Sun Kil Moon moniker. As Beats Per Minute points out, there’s a lengthy description of the new album on the Caldo Verde Records site, which claims that Kozelek mostly recorded the new LP on nylon-string guitar, and that it involves Kozelek “singing playfully.” This could be interesting, seeing as how Kozelek is not usually a barrel of laughs. We’ve got the tracklist below, and a live preview of “Sunshine In Chicago” from the Shiving Songs Festival.

01 “I Know It’s Pathetic But That Was The Greatest Night Of My Life”
02 “Sunshine In Chicago”
03 “The Moderately Talented Yet Attractive Young Woman Vs. The Exceptionally Talented Yet Not So Attractive Middle Aged Man”
04 “That Bird Has A Broken Wing”
05 “Elaine”
06 “The Winery”
07 “Young Love”
08 “Song For Richard Collopy”
09 “Among The Leaves”
10 “Red Poison”
11 “Track Number 8″
12 “Not Much Rhymes With Everything’s Awesome At All Times”
13 “King Fish”
14 “Lonely Mountain”
15 “UK Blues”
16 “UK Blues 2″
17 “Black Kite”

Mark Kozelek – “Sunshine In Chicago” (Live)

Among The Leaves is out 5/29 on Caldo Verde.

    more from New Music

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?