Concert Review

Nada Surf, An Horse @ The Fonda Theater, Hollywood 3/20/12

Nada Surf kicked off the tour behind their latest album The Stars Are Indifferent To Astronomy at the Fonda Theater in Los Angeles last night. As a companion to the album, they also released The Dulcitone Files EP which offers stripped down acoustic performances of tracks from the new album. Last night they worked through a twenty song setlist augmented by Martin Wenk from Calexico on keyboards and Doug Gillard of Guided By Voices on guitar. Australian duo An Horse lamented about the cold weather but warmed up the audience with their tunes. Check out the pictures above and the setlist after the jump.

01 “Clear Eyed Clouded Mind”
02 “Waiting For Something”
03 “Happy Kid”
04 “Whose Authority”
05 “What is Your Secret?”
06 “Teenage Dreams”
07 “Weightless”
08 “Killian’s Red”
09 “Jules and Jin”
10 “Concrete Bed”
11 “80 Windows”
12 “When I Was Young”
13 “The Way You Wear Your Head”
14 “The Future”
15 “Hi-Speed Soul”
16 “Looking Through”
17 “See These Bones”
18 “Inside of Love”
19 “Blonde on Blonde”
20 “Always Love”