View Full Size 1 / 20   
  • Depeche Mode @ Staples Center
Tags: / Credit: Andrew Youssef
Depeche Mode

Depeche Mode capped an impressive three night run at the Staples Center in the midst of their tour for their latest album, Delta Machine. Dave Gahan owned the stage with his assortment of twirls and effective use of the microphone stand, as his stage presence is in a league of its own. Martin Gore also got a chance to shine with his vocals on “Shake The Disease” receiving a rapturous applause. Some of the other highlights of the evening included “Black Celebration,” “Barrel Of A Gun,” and “Halo.” Check out the photos in the gallery above and the setlist below.

01 “Welcome To My World”
02 “Angel”
03 “Walking In My Shoes”
04 “Precious”
05 “Black Celebration”
06 “Policy Of Truth”
07 “Should Be Higher”
08 “Barrel of A Gun”
09 “The Child Inside”
10 “But Not Tonight”
11 “Heaven”
12 “Soothe My Soul”
13 “A Pain That I’m Used To”
14 “A Question Of Time”
15 “Enjoy The Silence”
16 “Personal Jesus”
17 “Shake The Disease”
18 “Halo”
19 “Just Can’t Get Enough”
20 “I Feel You”
21 “Never Let Me Down Again”

Comments (1)
  1. I saw them at the Staples last Saturday. Almost the same set list but it was great to see them.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post, reply to, or rate a comment.

%s1 / %s2