The Hunger Games: Catching Fire Soundtrack

The first Hunger Games movie grossed a million trillion dollars, so you can expect to see and hear a lot about its sequel Catching Fire in the coming weeks. Today, for example, we’ve got news about Jennifer Lawrence’s new haircut and the National’s new song for the soundtrack. Matt Berninger recently revealed that the track almost didn’t make the cut under its original name “Dying Is Easy” because it was deemed “too dark” for a movie about killing kids. So now it’s called “Lean.” But it’s still pretty dark.

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire OST is out 11/22 via Lionsgate/Republic.

Here’s the track list:
01 Coldplay – “Atlas”
02 Of Monsters And Men – “Silhouettes”
03 Sia – “Elastic Heart” (Feat. The Weeknd & Diplo)
04 The National – “Lean”
05 Christina Aguilera – “We Remain”
06 The Weeknd “Devil May Cry”
07 Imagine Dragons – “Who We Are”
08 Lorde – “Everybody Wants to Rule The World”
09 The Lumineers – “Gale Song”
10 Ellie Goulding – “Mirror”
11 Patti Smith – “Capital Letter”
12 Santigold – “Shooting Arrows At The Sky”
13 Mikky Ekko – “Place for Us”
14 Phantogram – “Lights”
15 Antony And The Johnsons – “Angel On Fire”

Comments (5)
  1. Coldplay, Of Monsters and Men, AND The Lumineers? This is shaping up to be the album of the year!

  2. One of the better National songs I’ve heard in a while.

    And Hunger games soundtrack looks like a list of watered down indie accessible zzzzzz…..

    Opossum zzzzzz

  3. The National on total autopilot will still be better than almost everything on this soundtrack. Hope the Antony song will be good though.

  4. Elephant Gun much?

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post, reply to, or rate a comment.

%s1 / %s2