Converge – “Aimless Arrow” Video

This fall, Converge, the most important hardcore band of the last 20 years or so, will release their new album All We Love We Leave Behind. The album seems to stand in stark contrast to its predecessor, 2009’s ambitious and thoroughly face-ripping Axe To Fall, since it has no guest stars or outside collaborators. Guitarist Kurt Ballou, possibly the best producer currently working in hardcore and metal, engineered it, and it will probably rule. A 17-track deluxe edition of the album will include a 48-page book with art from frontman and iconic graphic designer Jacob Bannon. Below, check out the album’s tracklist and director Max Moore’s chaotic, nightmarish video for the explosive album opener “Aimless Arrow.” In the comments section, let us know if you made any sense out of it.

01 “Aimless Arrow”
02 “Trespasses”
03 “Tender Abuse”
04 “Sadness Comes Home”
05 “Empty On The Inside”
06 “Sparrow’s Fall”
07 “Glacial Pace”
08 “No Light Escapes” (bonus)
09 “Vicious Muse”
10 “Veins And Vails”
11 “Coral Blue”
12 “Shame In The Way”
13 “On My Shield” (bonus)
14 “Precipice:
15 “All We Love We Leave Behind”
16 “Runaway” (bonus)
17 “Predatory Glow”
(via Pitchfork)

All We Love We Leave Behind is out 10/9 on Epitaph.