Robert Smith – “Witchcraft”

Tim Burton’s 3D, stop-motion animated Frankenweenie comes out next Friday, 10/5, but one of the more intriguing elements of the film is its companion album, Frankenweenie Unleashed!, a 14-track compilation of music from and inspired by the film, which is available as of today. Among the artists included on Unleashed are Karen O, Passion Pit, and Burton muse Winona Ryder (?). Most exciting of all, though, is the Cure’s Robert Smith, another Burton muse, who does a slow, lounge-y, ultra-dramatic version of the Sinatra standard “Witchcraft.” Check it out here. Full Frankenweenie Unleashed tracklist after the jump.

Frankenweenie Unleashed tracklist:
01 “Strange Love” – Karen O
02 “Electric Heart (Stay Forever)” – Neon Trees
03 “Polartropic (You Don’t Understand Me)” – Mark Foster
04 “Almost There” – Passion Pit
05 “Pet Sematary” – Plain White T’s
06 “With My Hands – Kimbra
07 “Everybody’s Got a Secret” – AWOLNATION
08 “Immortal” – Kerli
09 “My Mechanical Friend” – Grace Potter featuring The Flaming Lips
10 “Lost Cause” – Imagine Dragons
11 “Underground” – Grouplove
12 “Building a Monster” – Skylar Grey
13 “Witchcraft” – Robert Smith
14 “Praise Be New Holland” – Winona Ryder