James Blake Overgrown Details

Overgrown, James Blake’s second proper album, is set to arrive this spring, and the only thing we’ve heard from it is the luminous and mystery-drenched first single “Retrograde.” Judging by what we now know, though, things are about to get steadily more interesting. For instance: Brian Eno helped out on the album track “Digital Lion,” which could lead to a brain-breaking masterpiece or, alternately, to a song that sounds just like a regular James Blake song. Also, RZA lends what promises to be one of his mad-tumble-of-gravelly-words guest spots to “Take A Fall For Me.” Check the tracklist below.

01 “Overgrown”
02 “I Am Sold”
03 “Life Around Here”
04 “Take A Fall For Me”
05 “Retrograde”
06 “DLM”
07 “Digital Lion”
08 “Voyeur”
09 “To The Last”
10 “Our Love Comes Back”
(via Pitchfork)

Overgrown is out 4/8 on Atlas/Republic.

Tags: James Blake