Savages – “She Will”

The hard, severe British postpunkers Savages made a name for themselves with their debut single last year, and they spent last week exploding faces at SXSW. Seriously, every single Stereogum writer listed Savages as one of the best bands they saw during the whole thing; they are not to be missed. And now the band has announced all the details behind debut album Silence Yourself, produced by Johnny Hostile and Rodaidh McDonald. Below, listen to the hard-as-fuck first single “She Will” and check out the album’s tracklist, which, yes, does have “Husbands” on it. This thing is going to rule so hard.

01 “Shut Up”
02 “I Am Here”
03 “City’s Full”
04 “Strife”
05 “Waiting For A Sign”
06 “Dead Nature”
07 “She Will”
08 “No Face”
09 “Hit Me”
10 “Husbands”
11 “Marshal Dear”

Silence Yourself is out 5/7 on Pop Noire/Matador.

Tags: Savages