Franz Ferdinand Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action Details

Franz Ferdinand have been debuting new material at their live shows for years, but the band has announced they will release a follow-up to 2009’s Tonight called Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action this summer. There will be a limited deluxe edition of the album, as well, called the Passport Edition which will be issued in 2xLP in a hand-numbered sleeve and will include additional items like a CD of live recordings called Right Notes, Right Words, Wrong Order, a 7″ of bonus tracks and another 12″, and four postcards from each member of the band. Check out the tracklist and watch a trailer for the album below.

01 “Right Action”
02 “Evil Eye”
03 “Love Illumination”
04 “Stand on the Horizon”
05 “Fresh Strawberries”
06 “Bullet”
07 “Treason! Animals.”
08 “The Universe Expanded”
09 “Brief Encounters”
10 “Goodbye Lovers & Friends”