Nine Inch Nails Hesitation Marks Details

Nine Inch Nails back! Trent Reznor’s earthshaking industrial project, which finished up its Wave Goodbye tour in 2009, is roaring back into action with an excellent new single, “Came Back Haunted,” and a titanic summer arena tour. And now they’ve announced all the details of their comeback album Hesitation Marks, which arrives in September. Reznor produced the album with frequent collaborator Atticus Ross and shoegaze loud-guitar guru Alan Moulder; Moulder also mixed the album. And the LP will feature guest work from motherfucking Lindsey Buckingham of Fleetwood Mac, of all possible people. (Seriously, that should be amazing.) King Crimson’s Adrian Belew, who recently left the NIN touring band, also contributes, as does the awesomely named session-legend bassist Pino Palladino. Oh, and David Lynch is directing the “Came Back Haunted” video. Reznor has some serious heavy hitters on his team. Check out the Hesitation Marks tracklist below.

01 “The Eater Of Dreams”
02 “Copy Of A”
03 “Came Back Haunted”
04 “Find My Way”
05 “All Time Low”
06 “Disappointed”
07 “Everything”
08 “Satellite”
09 “Various Methods Of Escape”
10 “Running”
11 “I Would For You”
12 “In Two”
13 “While I’m Still Here”
14 “Black Noise”
(via Rolling Stone)

Hesitation Marks is out 9/3 on Columbia.