Minor Alps – “Buried Plans”

Minor Alps is the new project featuring Juliana Hatfield and Nada Surf’s Matthew Caws. The collaboration was just introduced on Monday, and today, the first music has arrived: “Buried Plans,” from a full-length titled Get There, which is due out in October. The track is a bit more subdued than even the most somber moments from either of its authors’ respective catalogs, but it’s also intricate and ambitious and very lovely. Check it out.

Get There is out 10/29 via Barsuk.