Drake’s Nothing Was The Same Tracklist Revealed

Nothing Was The Same, the much-anticipated third album from Drake, is set to arrive later this month, and today, Drake let the world know the LP’s tracklist. For months now, Drake has been posting new songs online, but only two of those songs made the cut for the album: “Started From The Bottom” and “Hold On We’re Going Home.” (Let’s take a moment for “The Motion” and “All Me,” which are such great songs and which will live on in our hearts. Also, “All Me” is a bonus track on the deluxe edition, as is a new one called “Come Thru.”) Weirdly, the only guest rappers on the album are Jay-Z and Detail, an L.A. rapper/producer and behind-the-scenes figure signed to Young Money. Also, it opens with a song called “Tuscan Leather,” which has the Rick Ross “Diced Pineapples” effect of getting me all excited to hear a song based on title alone. Check the full tracklist below.

01 “Tuscan Leather”
02 “Furthest Thing”
03 “Started From The Bottom”
04 “Wu-Tang Forever”
05 “Own It”
06 “Worst Behavior”
07 “From Time”
08 “Hold On, We’re Going Home”
09 “Connect”
10 “The Language”
11 “305 To My City” (Feat. Detail)
12 “Too Much”
13 “Pound Cake” (Feat. Jay-Z)/”Paris Morton Music 2″
(via Pitchfork)

Nothing Was The Same is out 9/24 on Young Money, which means I will spend the next 19 days wondering how a Drake song called “Wu-Tang Forever” might possibly sound.

Tags: Drake