David Bowie’s The Next Day Gets Collectors Edition With New Songs, James Murphy Remix

Earlier this year, David Bowie returned suddenly from a nine-year absence, during which many of us thought he was gravely ill. He came bearing the shockingly strong new album The Next Day, released in March with very little advance warning. And later this fall, he’ll give us a three-disc special edition of the album. One disc includes the original album, another includes four music videos, and still another includes five previously unreleased tracks and two remixes. One of those three remixes is James Murphy’s 10-minute “Hello Steve Reich” mix of “Love Is Lost,” and we’re fully ready for that one to explode our brains. The seven new tracks will also be released, on their own, as an iTunes EP, and we’ve got the tracklist of the EP below.

01 “Atomica”
02 “Love Is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix By James Murphy)”
03 “The Informer”
04 “Like A Rocket Man”
05 “Born In A UFO”
06 “I’d Rather Be High (Venetian Mix)”
07 “God Bless The Girl”
(via Consequence Of Sound)

The special edition of The Next Day is out 11/5 on Columbia.