Black Flag Prep First Album In 28 Years, Worst Cover Art In History

The reunited Black Flag — the one featuring founder Greg Ginn, though the U.S. District Court judge insists you don’t need me to clarify that — just announced details of the first Black Flag LP in 28 years. It’s called What The…, and it features some cartoon cover art (seen in the top left of the image above) that will make you say just that. It’s seriously gnarly, and not gnarly in the positive sense. Post-Pettibon Black Flag ain’t pretty. Check out the 22-song tracklist below.

What The… tracklist:
01. “My Heart’s Pumping”
02. “Down in the Dirt”
03. “Blood and Ashes”
04. “Now Is the Time”
05. “Wallow in Despair”
06. “Slow Your Ass Down”
07. “It’s so Absurd”
08. “Shut Up”
09. “This Is Hell”
10. “Go Away”
11. “The Bitter End”
12. “The Chase”
13. “I’m Sick”
14. “It’s Not My Time to Go-Go”
15. “Lies”
16. “Get Out of My Way”
17. “Outside”
18. “No Teeth”
19. “To Hell and Back”
20. “Give Me All Your Dough”
21. “You Gotta Be Joking”
22. “Off My Shoulders”
(via BrooklynVegan)

What The… is out 11/5 via SST. You can pre-order on iTunes here.