Angel Haze – “A Tribe Called Red”

It’s the morning of the Angels here at Stereogum. First, we heard “Stars,” a new one from Angel Olsen. And now the spitfire rapper Angel Haze has finally announced the details of Dirty Gold, her long-awaited official debut LP, and shared a lyric video for the new song “A Tribe Called Red.” The album is set to include her single “Echelon (It’s My Way)” but not past singles “No Bueno” or “Initiation,” and the tracklist doesn’t mention any collaborations. “A Tribe Called Red” comes with no production info, but it shares a name with a Native American dance production group, and it seems like a safe bet that they produced the fast, pounding, generally impressive track. Check out the lyric video and the tracklist below.

01 “Sing About Me”
02 “Echelon (It’s My Way)”
03 “A Tribe Called Red”
04 “Deep Sea Diver”
05 “Synagogue”
06 “Angel + Airwaves”
07 “April’s Fools”
08 “White Lillies / White Lies”
09 “Battle Cry”
10 “Black Dahlia”
11 “Planes Fly”
12 “Dirty Gold”
(via Pitchfork)

Dirty Gold is out 3/3 on Island.

Tags: Angel Haze