Kevin Drew – “Good Sex”

Kevin Drew, onetime frontman of the Canadian guitar battalion Broken Social Scene, hasn’t released a solo album since his 2007 debut Spirit If…, but that’ll change in a couple of months. Drew’s forthcoming sophomore effort is called Darlings, and it features contributions from former bandmates Charles Spearin and Ohad Benchetrit, as well as Apostle Of Hustle’s Dean Stone and the Stills’ Dave Hamelin. Drew and Hamelin co-produced the album alongside Graham Lessard. Drew writes that the album is “about the rise and fall of love and sex, in my own life and in today’s society,” and first single “Good Sex” is a clean, simple, heartfelt song in praise of humping. Listen to it and check out the album’s tracklist below.

01 “Body Butter”
02 “Good Sex”
03 “It’s Cool”
04 “Mexican Aftershow Party”
05 “You Gotta Feel It”
06 “First In Line”
07 “Bullshit Ballad”
08 “My God”
09 “You In Your Were”
10 “You Got Caught”
11 “And That’s All I Know”
(via Pitchfork)

Darlings is out 3/18 on Arts & Crafts.