Rick Ross – “War Ready” (Feat. Young Jeezy)

It took Rick Ross a while to put together his new album Mastermind, and of all its prospective early singles, the only one that’s going to appear on the proper album is the hard-as-hell Jay Z collab “The Devil Is A Lie.” But the album is finally coming together, and it’s set to feature appearances from people like Kanye West, the Weeknd, Meek Mill, Lil Wayne, Big Sean, and the reggae stars Mavado and Sizzla. And now the seven-minute Jeezy collab “War Ready” has made its way to the internet. It’s an impressive synthetic lurch that makes me want to lift weights, and that’s really what a Rick Ross/Jeezy collab should be. Listen to it and check out the Mastermind tracklist below.

(via Rapdose)

01 “Intro”
02 “Rich Is Gangsta”
03 “Drug Dealers Dream”
04 “Shots Fired”
05 “Nobody”
06 “The Devil Is a Lie” (Feat. Jay Z)
07 “Mafia Music III” (Feat. Sizzla & Mavado)
08 “War Ready” (Feat. Jeezy)
09 “What A Shame”
10 “Supreme”
11 “BLK & WHT”
12 “Dope Bitch Skit”
13 “In Vein” (Feat. The Weeknd)
14 “Sanctified” (Feat. Kanye West & Big Sean)
15 “Walkin on Air” (Feat. Meek Mill)
16 “Thug Cry” (Feat. Lil Wayne)
(via MTV)

Mastermind is out 3/4 on Def Jam.