Split Single Fragmented World Details

After a couple of years of touring with the Divine Fits, this seemed like the year that Spoon frontman Britt Daniel would get back to business with his main band. And maybe it is; Spoon do have some festival dates lined up. But in the immediate future, Daniel will be busy with yet another side project. Split Single is his band with Verbow/Bob Mould bassist Jason Narducy and Superchunk/Mountain Goats/Bob Mould drummer Jon Wurster, and they shared a few songs last year. Today, they announced that they’ll release their debut album Fragmented World this spring. Daniel plays bass in the band, while Narducy stands as frontman. And though Split Single intend to tour, Daniel won’t be traveling with them, so maybe he’ll have time for a new Spoon album after all. Check out the tracklist and an album trailer below.

01 “Waiting For The Sun”
02 “Monolith”
03 “Last Goodbye”
04 “Searches”
05 “Fragmented World”
06 “Made For Breaking”
07 “Love Is You”
08 “Never Look Back”
09 “My Eyes”
10 “My Heart Is Your Shadow”

(via Pitchfork)

The self-released Fragmented World is out 4/1.