Sharon Van Etten Are We There Details

Sharon Van Etten already spilled the beans on the impending release of Are We There, her forthcoming follow-up to 2012’s Tramp, and the tiny bit of music she shared in her too-short album trailer sounded deeply pretty. And now SVE is ready to let us know the particulars of her new album, which will be here in time for Memorial Day weekend. She recorded this one with the veteran producer Steward Lerman, who’s previously worked with people like Sufjan Stevens and Antony And The Johnsons. Van Etten met him while they were working on the soundtrack to Boardwalk Empire together, and they recorded it at Lerman’s New Jersey studio. We’ve got the tracklist below.

01 “Afraid Of Nothing”
02 “Taking Chances”
03 “Your Love Is Killing Me”
04 “Our Love”
05 “Tarifa”
06 “I Love You But I’m Lost”
07 “You Know Me Well”
08 “Break Me”
09 “Nothing Will Change”
10 “I Know”
11 “Every Time The Sun Comes Up”

Are We There is out 5/27 on Jagjaguwar.