Klaxons – “Atom To Atom”

The British postpunk rave revivalists haven’t given us a new album since 2010’s Surfing The Void, but now they’ve awakened from their slumber and announced plans to release LP number three, Love Frequency, this summer. We’ve posted the streamlined early singles “There Is No Other Time” and “Children Of The Sun,” and new track “Atom To Atom” is very much of a piece with those songs. It’s a piece of bleary, thumping psychedelia that builds to an enormous acid-house breakdown that should absolutely slay at festivals this summer, and it’s basically what would happen if Cut Copy ever decided to bug the fuck out. On top of that, the group has also shared the Love Frequency artwork, which is what you see above, and the album’s tracklist. Listen to “Atom To Atom” and check out that tracklist below.

01 “A New Reality”
02 “There Is No Other Time”
03 “Show Me A Miracle”
04 “Out Of The Dark”
05 “Children Of The Sun”
06 “Invisible Forces”
07 “Rhythm Of Life”
08 “Liquid Light”
09 “The Dreamers”
10 “Atom To Atom”
11 “Love Frequency”

Love Frequency is out 6/9 on Akashic Rekords/Sony Red.

Tags: Klaxons