Opeth Pale Communion Details

Progressive metal band Opeth put out their last album in 2011, the psychedelic Heritage. Now the band has announced details about the follow-up due later this year, titled Pale Communion. In addition to being produced by guitarist and lead singer Mikael Åkerfeldt it will be mixed by Steven Wilson of Porcupine Tree (another band that has gone quite some time without making a new album). In a press release, Åkerfeldt describes the album as their most melodic and vocally strong work to date. No new music yet, but pre-orders will begin May 6 and include a free download of the first single, “Cusp Of Eternity.” Check out the track list below.

01 “Eternal Rains Will Come”
02 “Cusp of Eternity”
03 “Moon Above, Sun Below”
04 “Elysian Woes”
05 “Goblin”
06 “River”
07 “Voice of Treason”
08 “Faith in Others”

Pale Communion is out 6/17 via Roadrunner Records.

Tags: Opeth