Preview Röyksopp & Robyn’s “Monument” From Do It Again EP

It’s been a long goddam time since we’ve heard any proper new music from Robyn. The Swedish pop queen guests on other people’s songs pretty frequently, but she hasn’t released anything of her own since the Body Talk trilogy in 2010. That’s about to change, sort of. Robyn and her friends in the Norwegian production duo Röyksopp already announced that they’d be touring Europe and North America together this summer, and now they’ve announced the impending release of a full-on collaborative EP called Do It Again. The tour’s trailer video, which we posted, had a clip of a new song, and that turns out to be the EP’s title track. They’ve also shared a minute and a half of another new one, the gasping robotic pop ballad “Monument.” Listen to that and check out the EP’s tracklist below.

01 “Monument”
02 “Sayit”
03 “Do It Again”
04 “Every Little Thing”
05 “Inside The Idle Hour Club”

Do It Again is out 5/26 on Dog Triumph, via Wall Of Sound/Cooking Vinyl. Two of the songs will also appear on a new Röyksopp album, due later this year.

Tags: Robyn, Röyksopp