A Sunny Day In Glasgow – “Crushin'”

After a prolonged absence, Philly dream-gloop beauty-conjurers a Sunny Day In Glasgow came shimmering back earlier this year with the new song “In Love With Useless (The Timeless Geometry In The Tradition Of Passing).” There was also talk of a new album, and now we know the details of said album. As summer begins, they’ll give us Sea When Absent, their first album in four years. First single “Crushin’,’ paradoxically, has nothing to do with the Fat Boys. But it does boast heavy amounts of, um, atmosphere? Does that work? That doesn’t really work. The song is a very pretty collection of sighs and beeps and pleasant keyboard tones, and you can hear it, and check out the album’s tracklist, below.

01 “Bye Bye, Big Ocean (The End)”
02 “In Love With Useless (The Timeless Geometry in the Tradition of Passing)”
03 “Crushin'”
04 “MTLOV (Minor Keys)”
05 “The Things They Do To Me”
06 “Boys Turn Into Girls (Initiation Rites)”
07 “Never Nothing (It’s Alright [It’s Ok])”
08 “Double Dutch”
09 “The Body, It Bends”
10 “Oh, I’m A Wrecker (What To Say To Crazy People)”
11 “Golden Waves”

Sea When Absent is out 6/24 on Lefse.