Lana Del Rey’s Ultraviolence Tracklist Is Sensational

Lana Del Rey’s Ultraviolence Tracklist Is Sensational

UPDATE: La Lana just released the Ultraviolence cover art. That’s it above. ^^^

In just over a month, Lana Del Rey will hit the world in the head with Ultraviolence, her sophomore album, and she’s done just as masterful a job building mysterious hype for it as she once did with Born To Die, her debut. The single “West Coast” is still the only LP track we’ve heard, but today, she posted the album’s tracklist on Facebook. (We’ve also heard the bonus track “Black Beauty,” though we don’t know if the version we’ve heard is the one on the album.) Plenty of the song titles feel like song titles you’d come up with if you were making fun of Lana Del Rey (“Sad Girl,” “Pretty When You Cry,” “Fucked My Way Up To The Top”), and there’s a bonus track like “Guns And Roses,” which will hopefully be all about the moment when it looked like she was dating Axl Rose. Check out the tracklist below.

01 “Cruel World”
02 “Ultraviolence”
03 “Shades Of Cool”
04 “Brooklyn Baby”
05 “West Coast”
06 “Sad Girl”
07 “Pretty When You Cry”
08 “Money Power Glory”
09 “Fucked My Way Up To The Top”
10 “Old Money”
11 “The Other Woman”
12 “Black Beauty” *
13 “Guns And Roses” *
14 “Florida Kilos” *

* Bonus track

Ultraviolence is out 6/13 on Interscope.

more from News