Cassie Ramone – “Hangin On”

Earlier this year, Vivian Girls broke up, something that seemed to be looming as the years passed and the members moved on to other great projects. Frontwoman Cassie Ramone has been playing in her band with Kevin Morby, the Babies, but soon she will release her debut solo album under her own name. The Time Has Come will be out next month and features Ariel Pink on bass throughout its eight tracks. You can listen to the first single, the loose and pretty “Hangin On,” below.

The Time Has Comes tracklist:

01. “Song of Love”
02. “The Time Has Come”
03. “Joe’s Song”
04. “I’m a Freak”
05. “Hangin On”
06. “I Don’t Really Wanna Go”
07. “Sensitive Soul”
08. “I Send My Love to You”

The Time Has Come is out 8/26 via Loglady.