Johnny Marr Playland Album Details

Last year Johnny Marr, that most legendary of all sidemen, finally released his debut solo album, and now he announces a second one. Playland comes a little more than a year after 2013’s The Messenger and features music Marr wrote shortly after finishing his debut. According to Spin, the title refers to the idea that play is an important part of cultural development, as explained by Dutch cultural theorist Johan Huizinga’s 1938 book Homo Ludens. Above you can see the album cover and below you’ll find the track list.

Playland track list:

01. “Back in the Box”
02. “Easy Money”
03. “Dynamo”
04. “Candidate”
05. “25 Hours”
06. “The Trap”
07. “Playland”
08. “Speak Out Reach Out”
09. “Boys Get Straight”
10. “This Tension”
11. “Little King”

Playland will come out October 7 on Warner Music Group.

Tags: Johnny Marr