I Love You But I’ve Chosen Darkness – “Faust” + Dust Details

In 2006, the Austin Texas band I Love You But I’ve Chosen Darkness released their debut album Fear Is On Our Side, an LP full of driving, chiming, authoritative gothic rock — music that seemed to exist entirely out of time, sucking in all the light around it. Since then, nothing. But this fall, the band will return. Their sophomore album, and first in eight years, is called Dust. Ministry’s Paul Barker produced the album, just as he did with Fear Is On Our Side. First single and opening track “Faust” is a grand, towering, bloodthirsty thing, a song equal parts R.E.M. and Swans. Below, listen to it and check out the Dust tracklist.

01 “Faust”
02 “Stay Awake”
03 “Heat Hand Up”
04 “Safety”
05 “Come Undone”
06 “Walk Out”
07 “You Are Dead To Me”
08 “69th St. Bridge”
09 “The Sun Burns Out”
10 “WAYSD”

Dust is out 10/28 on Secretly Canadian.