Electric Würms – “The Bat”

Electric Würms are a Flaming Lips side project featuring band members Steve Drozd and Wayne Coyne. This month, the new band will release the 6-song EP Musik Die Shwer Zu Twerk. They’ve described it as being influenced by prog rock and Miles Davis, with Coyne calling himself “the Brian Eno character of this group — the weirdo motivator and noisemaker guy.” Below you can hear “The Bat,” one of the songs from the EP, which will also include a cover of Yes’ “Heart Of The Sunrise.” Listen below.

(via Billboard)

Musik Die Shwer Zu Twerk is out 8/19. Pre-order it now via the band’s website.