New David Bowie Songs Featured On Greatest Hits Comp Nothing Has Changed

David Bowie has announced the release of a greatest hits compilation called Nothing Has Changed, named after Heathen album opener “Sunday.” The set is being released in honor of the 50th anniversary of the release of the first Bowie recording and will span from his first single, “Liza Jane,” all the way through new songs that will be put out specifically for this collection. The two new songs (“Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime)” and “Tis A Pity She’s A Whore”) are going to be released as a limited edition 10″ and digital download. The compilation will also feature the previously unreleased Toy outtake “Let Me Sleep Beside You,” the CD debut of formerly download-only “Your Turn To Drive,” and a 2001 rerecording of 1971 rarity “Shadow Man.” Artwork for the collection will be unveiled in the coming weeks, but that’s some teaser art above. The greatest hits album will be available as a 3CD deluxe edition, a 2CD standard edition, a double vinyl, and as a digital download. You can view more details, along with a tracklist, here.

Nothing Has Changed is out 11/18 via Columbia/Legacy in the US. It will be available 11/17 in the UK via Parlophone.

Tags: David Bowie