Watch A Trailer For Jon Hopkins’ New EP Asleep Versions

Last year, the British producer Jon Hopkins released Immunity, a confident and sweeping album of what I guess you’d have to call deconstructed dance music. Since then, he’s been tinkering with the tracks from that album, adding new vocals to instrumentals or letting his peers remix the tracks. Later this fall, he’ll release a new EP called Sleep Versions, which will further toy with those Immunity tracks, offering what a press release calls “decelerated, dreamlike re-imaginings” of those songs. Braids member Raphaelle Standell guests on one such track, and previous Hopkins collaborator King Creosote appears on another. The artist Robert Hunter put together an animated trailer for the EP, using images from his The New Ghost comic. Check that out below, as well as the tracklist for the EP.

UPDATE: The brand new “Form By Firelight” (featuring Raphaelle Standell) is available to hear on Lauren Laverne’s BBC Radio 6 show. Listen to it here at roughly one hour 41 minutes in.

01 “Immunity” (Feat. King Creosote)
02 “Form By Firelight” (Feat. Raphaelle Standell)
03 “Breathe This Air (Asleep Version)”
04 “Open Eye Signal (Asleep Version)”

Asleep Versions is out 11/11 on Domino.