Dutch Uncles – “In N Out”

The Manchester art-pop quintet Dutch Uncles have been around for a few years, but they really broke through last year with their harmonically rich and rhythmically complex third album Out Of Touch In The Wild. Early next year, they’ll follow it up with a new full-length called O Shudder, which they recorded in Salford and Wales with their usual producer Brendan Williams. Frontman Duncan Wallis says the album is “more personal and direct than before, with reflections on pregnancy, terrorism, school discos, divorce, health scares, sexual dysfunction, and job-seeking.” First single “In N Out” sounds like what might happen if Wild Beasts tried to make a Spandau Ballet song. Listen to it and check out the album’s tracklist below.

01 “Babymaking”
02 “Upsilon”
03 “Drips”
04 “Decided Knowledge”
05 “I Should Have Read”
06 “In N Out”
07 “Given Thing”
08 “Don’t Sit Back (Frankie Said)”
09 “Accelerate”
10 “Tidal Weight”
11 “Be Right Back”

O Shudder is out 2/23 on Memphis Industries.

Tags: Dutch Uncles