Public Enemy Announce Deluxe It Takes A Nation Of Millions To Hold Us Back & Fear Of A Black Planet Reissues

Today, Public Enemy announced that they will be reissuing deluxe editions of both 1988’s It Takes A Nation Of Millions To Hold Us Back and 1990’s Fear Of A Black Planet, which will include quite a few exclusive add-ons, including rare bonus mixes, instrumental re-workings, and essays by both Questlove of the Roots and Andres Torres of Wax Poetics. Additionally, the Nation Of Millions reissue will include a live performance DVD. Check out the extensive tracklists below.

DISC 1 It Takes A Nation Of Millions To Hold Us Back

01 “Countdown To Armageddon”
02 “Bring The Noise”
03 “Don’t Believe The Hype”
04 “Cold Lampin’ With Flavor”
05 “Terminator X To The Edge Of Panic”
06 “Mind Terrorist”
07 “Louder Than A Bomb”
08 “Caught, Can We Get A Witness?”
09 “Show ‘Em Whatcha Got”
10 “She Watch Channel Zero?!”
11 “Night Of The Living Baseheads”
12 “Black Steel In The Hour of Chaos”
13 “Security Of The First World”
14 “Rebel Without A Pause”
15 “Prophets Of Rage”
15 “Party For Your Right To Fight”

DISC 2 (Bonus Tracks)

01 “Bring The Noise (No Noise Version)”
02 “Bring The Noise (No Noise Instrumental)”
03 “Bring The Noise (No Noise A Cappella)”
04 “Rebel Without A Pause (Instrumental)”
05 “Night Of The Living Baseheads (Anti-High Blood Pressure Encounter Mix)”
06 “Night Of The Living Baseheads (Terminator X Meets DST And Chuck Chill Out Instrumental Mix)”
07 “Terminator X To The Edge Of Panic (No Need To Panic Radio Version)”
08 “The Edge Of Panic”
09 “The Rhythm, The Rebel (A Capella)”
10 “Prophets Of Rage (Power Version)”
11 “Caught, Can We Get A Witness? (Pre Black Steel Ballistic Felony Dub)”
12 “B-Side Wins Again (Original Version)”
13 “Black Steel In The Hour Of Chaos (Instrumental)”
14 “Fight The Power (Soundtrack Version)”

DISC 3 (Fight The Power Live DVD)

01 “Countdown to Armageddon”
02 “Public Enemy Number One”
03 “Miuzi Weighs A Ton”
04 “Night Of The Living Baseheads (Live)”
05 “Fight The Power”
06 “Bring The Noise”
07 “Don’t Believe The Hype”
08 “Black Steel In The Hour Of Chaos”
09 “Rebel Without A Pause”
10 “Terminator X To The Edge Of Panic”
11 “Night Of The Living Baseheads (Video)”
12 “Prophets Of Rage”

Fear Of A Black Planet DISC 1

01 “Contract On The World Love Jam (Instrumental)”
02 “Brothers Gonna Work It Out”
03 “911 Is A Joke”
04 “Incident At 66.6 FM (Instrumental)”
05 “Welcome To The Terrordome”
06 “Meet the G That Killed Me”
07 “Pollywanacraka”
08 “Anti-Nigger Machine”
09 “Burn Hollywood Burn (featuring Ice Cube)”
10 “Power To The People”
11 “Who Stole The Soul?”
12 “Fear Of A Black Planet”
13 “Revolutionary Generation”
14 “Can’t Do Nuttin’ For Ya, Man!”
15 “Reggie Jax”
16 “Leave This Off Your Fu*kin Charts (Instrumental)”
17 “B Side Wins Again”
18 “War At 33 1/3″
19 “Final Count Of The Collision Between Us And The Damned (Instrumental)”
20 “Fight The Power”

DISC 2 (Bonus Tracks)

01 “Brothers Gonna Work It Out (Remix)”
02 “Brothers Gonna Work It Out (Dub)”
03 “Flavor Flav”
04 “Terrorbeat”
05 “Welcome To The Terrordome (Terrormental)”
06 “Can’t Do Nuttin’ For Ya Man (Full Rub Mix)”
07 “Can’t Do Nuttin’ For Ya Man (U.K. 12″ Powermix)”
08 “Can’t Do Nuttin’ For Ya Man (Dub Mixx)”
09 “Burn Hollywood Burn (Extended Censored Fried To The Radio Version)”
10 “Anti-Nigger Machine (Uncensored Extended)”
11 “911 Is A Joke (Instrumental)”
12 “Power To The People (Instrumental)”
13 “Revolutionary Generation (Instrumental)”
14 “War At 33 1/3 (Instrumental)”
15 “Fight The Power (Soundtrack Version)”
16 “Fight The Power (Powersax)”
17 “Fight The Power (Flavor Flav Meets Spike Lee)”
18 “The Enemy Assault Vehicle Mixx (Medley)”

The Deluxe Edition of It Takes A Nation Of Millions To Hold Us Back is out 11/24, Fear Of A Black Planet is out 12/8, both via Def Jam.

Tags: Public Enemy