Screaming Females – “Ripe”

New Jersey punk greats Screaming Females have announced that their sixth studio album, Rose Mountain, will be released next year. The record was produced by former Minus The Bear keyboardist Matt Bayles, which makes it the first album that the band has not self-produced (though Steve Albini did engineer 2012’s Ugly and this year’s Live At The Hideout). They’ve also shared “Ripe,” the first single from the record, which kicks a whole lot of ass. You can listen and check out the tracklist below.

01 “Empty Head”
02 “Ripe”
03 “Wishing Well”
04 “Burning Car”
05 “Broken Neck”
06 “Rose Mountain”
07 “Hopeless”
08 “Triumph”
09 “It’s Not Fair”
10 “Criminal Image”

Rose Mountain is out 2/24 on Don Giovanni.