Torche – “Minions”

Harmonicraft, the last album from the kickass melodic Florida riff-metal band Torche, was a total triumph. It’s nearly three years old now, but the band will follow it up with a new album called Restarter early next year. Torche have yet to release a less-than-awesome album, so this is good news indeed. Torche recorded Restarter in their Miami studio, with bassist Jonathan Nuñez producing and Converge’s Kurt Ballou handling mixing duties. “Minions,” the first single from Restarter, is a towering, walloping steamroller of a song, the sort of thing that can make you feel like you’re 10 feet tall. As far as I can tell, it has nothing to do with Despicable Me. Listen to it and check out the Restarter tracklist below.

01 “Annihilation Affair”
02 “Bishop In Arms”
03 “Minions”
04 “Loose Men”
05 “Undone”
06 “Blasted”
07 “No Servants”
08 “Believe It”
09 “Barrier Hammer”
10 “Restarter”

Restarter is out 2/24 on Relapse.

Tags: Torche